• 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Upcoming Events

Show Full Calendar


What??? A 64-year old man and his son hatched a plan to sneak a condom filled with urine into a drug-screening test. The father and his son, 30 years-old, face charges, according to court records. The father is charged with furnishing drug-free urine, and his son is charged with possessing an instrument of crime and furnishing drug-free urine.

It’s not too late to get training for your employees to fill skills gaps. Our chapter is partnering with Tarrant County College, Workforce Solutions for Tarrant County and Texas Workforce Commission for a grant to do just that.

Question: Is an employee who reports a reading/writing disability covered under a protected class? Are there suggestions on how to handle if this employee reported this after receiving a written reminder for performance related issues when no prior notice had been provided to HR either verbally or in writing. The employee in this instance has been employed by the company for 8 years.

Ineffective risk management could give you plenty of wrong things to measure. We live in a measurement-focused society: how many; how far; how fast; how much more, or less, than last year. Popular thought often asserts that if it’s not measurable, it’s not a worthwhile goal. How can you justify spending time and money on something you cannot prove or quantify? On the surface, that may not be easy, but consider the following:

Like most business owners, you are concerned primarily with running your day-to-day operations and growing your business—oftentimes, planning for your retirement may be secondary. According to a study of small business owners, less than half (47 percent) of the business owners surveyed had a way to save for retirement that was set up through their business. Twenty-eight percent were not saving at all!

Applications will be accepted until July 28th for the 2016-2017 school-year. Applications will be taken Tuesday through Thursday at the IEC office from 1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

On Monday, June 27, 2016, the US District Court for the Northern District of Texas issued a ruling delaying the implementation of the Department of Labor’s (DOL) recent changes to the persuader rule. By granting preliminary injunction in the case of the National Federation of Independent Business, et. al. v. Perez, the Court prevents the DOL from enforcing its new persuader rule “advice exemption,” which was scheduled to go into effect on July 1, 2016.

IEC Fort Worth/Tarrant County Chapter celebrated the accomplishments of 51 electrical apprenticeship graduates, top apprentices and other honorees. This year’s graduation ceremony was hosted at the Bob Duncan Community Center in Arlington, TX on Thursday, June 9th.

Page 1 of 10

Join Now

Continuing Education


IEC Movie


Build Your Future